2021 SEASON

CALENDAR

NEW: Fruit & Flower Fest: Sept 3-4, 6, 10-11
Fridays 4pm-8pm   |   Saturdays 10am-8pm  |  Labor Day Monday 10am-8pm

Sept. 17 - Oct. 30
Hours: M-Th 4-9pm   |   F-S 10am-10pm  |  CLOSED Sundays

Admission sales stop 30 minutes prior to closing time.

icon_FFF.png

FRUIT &
FLOWER FEST

icon_SE.png

UNFORGETTABLE

EXPERIENCE

icon_PR.png

PIG RACE

icon_FT.png

FIELD TRIPS

icon_CC.png

CANDY CANNON

2021 CALENDAR

(CLICK DATES TO ENLARGE + READ DETAILS)

September

SUN

MON

TUES

WED

THURS

FRI

SAT

Sunday, Aug. 29, 2021
press to zoom
Monday, Aug. 30, 2021
press to zoom
Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2021
press to zoom
Wednesday, Sept. 1, 2021
press to zoom
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2021
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
Sunday, Sept. 5, 2021
press to zoom
press to zoom
Tuesday, Sept. 7, 2021
press to zoom
9-8
press to zoom
9-9
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
Sunday, Sept. 12, 2021
press to zoom
Monday, Sept. 13, 2021
press to zoom
Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2021
press to zoom
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2021
press to zoom
Thursday, Sept. 16, 2021
press to zoom
Friday, Sept 17, 2021
press to zoom
press to zoom
Sunday, Sept. 19, 2021
press to zoom
Monday, Sept. 20, 2021
press to zoom
Tuesday, Sept. 21, 2021
press to zoom
Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2021
press to zoom
Thursday, Sept. 23, 2021
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
Sunday, Sept. 26, 2021
press to zoom
Monday, Sept. 27, 2021
press to zoom
Tuesday, Sept. 28, 2021
press to zoom
Wednesday, Sept. 29, 2021
press to zoom
Thursday, Sept. 30, 2021
press to zoom
1/1

(CLICK DATES TO ENLARGE + READ DETAILS)

October

SUN

MON

TUES

WED

THURS

FRI

SAT

N/A
press to zoom
N/A
press to zoom
N/A
press to zoom
N/A
press to zoom
N/A
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
Sunday, Oct. 3, 2021
press to zoom
Monday, Oct. 4, 2021
press to zoom
Tuesday, Oct. 5, 2021
press to zoom
Wednesday, Oct. 6, 2021
press to zoom
Thursday, Oct. 7, 2021
press to zoom
press to zoom
Saturday, Oct. 9, 2021
press to zoom
Sunday, October 10, 2021
press to zoom
Monday, Oct. 4, 2021
press to zoom
Tuesday, Oct. 12, 2021
press to zoom
Wednesday, Oct. 13, 2021
press to zoom
Thursday, Oct. 14, 2021
press to zoom
press to zoom
Saturday, Oct. 16, 2021
press to zoom
Sunday, Oct. 17, 2021
press to zoom
Monday, Oct. 18, 2021
press to zoom
Tuesday, Oct. 19, 2021
press to zoom
Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2021
press to zoom
Thursday, Oct. 21, 2021
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
Sunday, Oct. 24, 2021
press to zoom
Monday, Oct. 25, 2021
press to zoom
Tuesday, Oct. 26, 2021
press to zoom
Wednesday, Oct. 27, 2021
press to zoom
Thursday, Oct. 28, 2021
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
Sunday, Oct. 31, 2021
press to zoom
1/1

(CLICK DATES TO ENLARGE + READ DETAILS)

Screenshot 2021-01-07 140747.jpg
Fruit & Flower Fest
Sept. 3, 2021 from 4pm-8pm   |   Sept. 4, 2021 from 10am-8pm
Labor Day - Sept. 6, 2021 from 10am-8pm
Sept. 10, 2021 from 4pm-8pm   |   Sept. 11, 2021 from 10am-8pm

We are farming fun and harvesting memories early this year as we kick off our 2021 Fruit & Flower Fest on Labor Day weekend! All the fun and food at Lowe Family Farmstead will be offered and, in addition, we will have more beautiful flowers, a daily butterfly release, a selection of local fruit, and a Labor Day Market featuring local vendors. MORE INFO >>

cover_labordaymarket_edited.jpg
Labor Day Market
Monday, Sept. 6, 2021 from 10am-8pm

We invite you to attend the Labor Day Market, part of our 2021 Fruit & Flower Fest! Vendors will be bringing high quality, locally sourced produce, crafts, and goods to market (APPLY TO BE A VENDOR). Items you may find include original art, antiques, clothing, jewelry, handmade treasures, home décor, and food. The Labor Day Market will hail to the traditional roots of small town farmers' markets across the country. Weekday Discounted Admission required; includes the market and the Lowe Family Farmstead experience.

Grandparents Day.jpg
Grandparents' Day
Saturday, September 18, 2021 - ALL DAY!

We know how special your grandparents are to you, and at Lowe Family Farmstead, we would like to honor all grandparents and the important role they play in children's lives. On this day, grandparents receive FREE admission with paid grandchild admission (one free grandparent per child). Also, be sure to stop by and get your picture taken with your grandparents at our photo ops!

Dog Day.jpg
Dog Day
Friday, September 24, 2021 from 10:00am-10:00pm

For one day, and one day only, dog lovers are invited to bring the WHOLE family (dogs included) to Lowe Family Farmstead! All furry friends, from lap dogs to hunting dogs, are welcome to come and take part in the Farmstead fun. Be sure to enter our Costume Contest! All dogs must be leashed, have current vaccination tags, and be social with others. It will be PAWsitively wondRUFFul!

Touch a Tractor.jpg
Touch-a-Tractor sponsored by Burks Tractor
Saturday, September 25, 2021 from NOON-DARK

Hey there, future farmers! Here is your opportunity to touch, learn, and explore tractors of all different shapes and sizes! Thanks to our sponsor, Burks Tractor, this is included with admission to Lowe Family Farmstead on September 25, 2021.

0073.jpg
Candy Cannon BLAST!
Monday-Friday at 7:00pm & Saturdays at 3:00pm & 7:00pm*

Once nightly and twice on Saturdays, meet at the Candy Cannon for a sugar-shootin', lollipop-launchin', prize-poppin' BLAST of FUN!

*Schedule subject to change
homeschool.jpg
Homeschool Day
Friday, October 1, 2021 from 10:00am-4:00pm

Homeschool Day is great! There is no minimum number required to receive a discount and no need to schedule in advance. We are flexible to meet your individual homeschool needs and it's a great deal! Please note: This is not a field trip. More info here > >

event_cover_bfp21.jpg
Baby's 1st Pumpkin sponsored by Commercial Tire
Saturday, October 2, 2021 ALL DAY!

Lowe Family Farmstead wants to celebrate the littlest pumpkins in the patch! Bring your little ones out to the farm and pose for pictures, receive a special certificate to commemorate the day, and pick their very first pumpkin! Children age 1 and under will receive a free pumpkin up to 10 lbs. on October 2, 2021.

event_cover_10-4goodbuddyday.jpg
"10-4 Good Buddy" Day
Monday, October 4, 2021 from 4:00-9:00pm

We want to give a special shout out to just one of our managers…Lewis! He’s worn many hats, but our favorite thing about Lewis is that he’s a friend to all he meets. He sees the good in everyone and loves people! He's our GOOD BUDDY! Do you have a friend like Lewis? Tag them on our social media post! We also want to give a quick shout out on 10-4 to all the truck drivers making life happen for all of us!

Food Truck Rally.jpg
Food Truck Rally
Friday, October 8, 2021 from 4:00-10:00pm
Friday, October 22, 2021 from 4:00-10:00pm

Join us at Lowe Family Farmstead for farming fun and food trucks! Along with our very own Tender Lovin’ Chicken food truck, we’ll be joined by other local food trucks!

header_feedthebees.jpg
Feed the Bees sponsored by Peterson Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Mondays-Thursdays from 4:30-5:30pm
Fridays & Saturdays from 11:30am-12:30pm & 4:30-5:30pm

Stop by Lowe Family Farmstead's Pollination Station to feed the bees and visit with our local beekeeper. Honey bees are essential to our food supply... Come learn what the BUZZ is all about!

pony rides.jpg
Pony Rides
Mondays-Thursdays from 4:00pm-8:00pm
Fridays from 12:00pm-8:00pm
Saturdays from 10:00am-8:00pm
Teacher Appreciation Day.jpg
Teacher Appreciation Day
Saturday, October 23, 2021 - ALL DAY!

We appreciate teachers so much at Lowe Family Farmstead! On this day, teachers (with valid I.D.) receive FREE admission! Homeschool teachers are not eligible for free admission. Valid only October 23, 2021.

pig race.jpg
Pig Races
Monday-Friday at 5:30pm & Saturdays at 1:30pm & 5:30pm*

Come see the Lowe Family Farmstead’s famous celebrity racing pigs put on a show at the pig barn!

 

*Pig Races begin Sept. 17th. Race times are subject to change.

event_cover_gemstateday.jpg
Gem State Day
Friday, October 29, 2021 - ALL DAY!

Details TBA

event_cover_citc20.jpg
Candy in the Corn
Saturday, October 30, 2021 from 10:00am-2:00pm

Join us for a Halloween celebration this year as we set up to provide safe and fun Trick-or-Treating at Lowe Family Farmstead! This is included with admission... See ya there!